GO LIVE new Content management system - off into the Cloud...

On 19.12.2018, after several months of extremely intensive, interdisciplinary teamwork, we were able to take the basic version of our new content management system (CMS) live. And the whole thing on our own new server in the cloud!

What exactly was there to celebrate?

After hard work by the content team, translation, design, UX, OCAMs, OCMs, Onsite Marketing Managers, SEOs, developers, POs, DevOps, project management and many others, the first version of our new CMS went live. The new CMS will replace the user-unfriendly and inflexible Hybris WCMS, with which we display the content in the current desktop shop.

With our basic version of the new CMS, several product teasers (advertising spaces), legally relevant pages such as the imprint and a new page type called “product guide”; (a further development of the well-known shopping guide) can be maintained by the content managers on the homepage for the first time. We have already received initial feedback from users of the new CMS that we are achieving our goal of a much more user-friendly, intuitive system. In general, the new CMS now feeds the content into our new Responsive Basis Shop.

And this is just the beginning. The new CMS will be massively further developed in the coming months. New functionalities in the area of translation, approval process, user rights, new page types, teasers and forms will follow.

Many thanks to all who made this possible!

GO LIVE neues Contentmanagement System – ab in die Wolke…

Am 19.12.2018 konnten wir nach mehreren Monaten extrem intensiven, bereichsübergreifenden Teamworks die Basisversion unseres neuen Contentmanagement-Systems (kurz: CMS) live nehmen. Und das Ganze auf einem eigenen neuen Server in der Cloud!

Was genau gab es da zu feiern?

Nach harter Arbeit des Content Teams, von Übersetzung, Design, UX, OCAMs, OCMs, Onsite Marketing Managern, SEOs, Entwicklern, POs, DevOps, Projektmanagement und vielen Weiteren ist die erste Version unseres neuen CMS live gegangen. Das neue CMS wird perspektivisch unter anderem das benutzerunfreundliche und unflexible bisherige Hybris WCMS, mit dem wir den Content im aktuellen Desktopshop anzeigen, ablösen.

Durch unsere Basisversion des neuen CMS können erstmals auf der Homepage mehrere Produktteaser (Werbeflächen), rechtlich relevante Seiten wie das Impressum und ein neuer Seitentyp namens „Produktratgeber“ (eine Weiterentwicklung des bekannten Einkaufsratgebers) durch die Content-Verantwortlichen gepflegt werden. Von den Nutzern des neuen CMS haben wir bereits erstes Feedback, dass wir unser Ziel eines deutlich benutzerfreundlicheren, intuitiveren Systems erreichen. Generell speist das neue CMS ab sofort den Content in unseren ebenfalls neuen Responsive Basis Shop ein.

Und das ist erst der Anfang. Das neue CMS wird in den kommenden Monaten massiv weiterentwickelt. Weitere neue Funktionalitäten im Bereich Übersetzung, Freigabeprozess, Benutzerrechte, neue Seitentypen, Teaser und Formulare werden folgen.

Herzlichen Dank an alle, die das möglich gemacht haben!