Award for TAKKT AG in the “Ecological Management" category

TAKKT AG has been awarded the German CSR Prize 2018 as the most sustainable company in the category of “Ecological commitment” at the German CSR Forum.
The award ceremony took place as part of the 14th German CSR Forum in the Haus der Wirtschaft Baden-Württemberg. A TAKKT delegation with representatives of the KAISER+KRAFT subsidiary accepted the CSR award in the presence of Minister President Winfried Kretschmann. “For us, sustainability is a worthwhile investment in the future which we see as a competitive advantage. We see this award as confirmation of our commitment to sustainable management and as recognition of our work”, said Felix Zimmermann, CEO of TAKKT AG. “Our sincere thanks go to all our employees who have contributed to this success.”
The “Ecological Commitment” CSR prize is awarded with a focus on CO2 avoidance and resource efficiency. TAKKT convinced the expert jury and won the race. Guided by the principles of sustainability, the Group is actively committed to environmental and climate protection. KAISER+KRAFT Deutschland, the largest sales company in Europe, made the entire company climate-neutral at the beginning of 2018, making it the first major B2B mail order specialist to focus entirely on an even climate balance. For years, the company has been investing heavily in increasing efficiency and implementing climate-friendly measures.

The German CSR Prize is one of the most important awards for sustainability and CSR commitment in Germany. Each prize category has its own jury of experts. The prize is intended to reward outstanding examples of social responsibility and motivate people to emulate them. The award is given to companies that implement exemplary fair business practices and an employee-oriented human resources policy, use natural resources sparingly, protect the climate and the environment, engage locally and assume responsibility in the supply chain.

Auszeichnung für TAKKT AG in der Kategorie "Ökologisches Management"

Die TAKKT AG ist im Rahmen des Deutschen CSR-Forums in der Kategorie “Ökologisches Engagement” als nachhaltigstes Unternehmen mit dem Deutschen CSR-Preis 2018 ausgezeichnet worden.

Die Preisverleihung fand im Rahmen des 14. Deutschen CSR-Forums im Haus der Wirtschaft Baden-Württemberg statt. Eine TAKKT-Delegation mit Vertretern des Tochterunternehmens KAISER+KRAFT nahm im Beisein von Ministerpräsident Winfried Kretschmann den CSR-Preis entgegen: “Nachhaltigkeit ist für uns eine lohnende Investition in die Zukunft, die wir als Wettbewerbsvorteil sehen. Wir verstehen diese Auszeichnung als Bestätigung unseres Engagements für nachhaltiges Wirtschaften und als Anerkennung unserer Arbeit”, zeigte sich Felix Zimmermann, Vorstandsvorsitzender der TAKKT AG, erfreut. “Unser ausdrücklicher Dank gilt allen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern, die zu diesem Erfolg beigetragen haben.”
Der CSR-Preis “Ökologisches Engagement” wird mit dem Schwerpunkt CO2-Vermeidung und Ressourceneffizienz verliehen. TAKKT überzeugte die Fachjury und entschied das Rennen für sich. Geleitet von den Grundsätzen der Nachhaltigkeit, setzt man sich im Konzern aktiv für Umwelt- und Klimaschutz ein. KAISER+KRAFT Deutschland, die größte Vertriebsgesellschaft in Europa, hat Anfang 2018 das gesamte Unternehmen klimaneutral gestellt und ist damit der erste große B2B-Spezialversandhändler, der vollständig auf eine ausgeglichene Klimabilanz setzt. Das Unternehmen investiert bereits seit Jahren stark in Effizienzsteigerung und die Umsetzung klimafreundlicher Maßnahmen.

Der Deutsche CSR-Preis ist eine der wichtigsten Auszeichnungen für Nachhaltigkeits- und CSR-Engagement in Deutschland. Für jede Preiskategorie gibt es eine eigene fachlich qualifizierte Jury. Mit dem Preis sollen herausragende Beispiele gesellschaftlicher Verantwortung honoriert werden und zur Nachahmung motivieren. Ausgezeichnet werden Unternehmen, die vorbildlich faire Geschäftspraktiken und eine mitarbeiterorientierte Personalpolitik umsetzen, natürliche Ressourcen sparsam nutzen, Klima und Umwelt schützen, sich vor Ort engagieren und Verantwortung in der Lieferkette übernehmen.