3,000 trees for Nicaragua:
KAISER+KRAFT celebrates successful tree planting campaign

Stuttgart, 11.10.2018: KAISER+KRAFT started a tree planting campaign for a reforestation project in Nicaragua at the beginning of the year. Now the B2B mail order company has reached the target amount of 3,000 trees. One tree was planted in Nicaragua for every assembly trolley sold from the company’s own EUROKRAFT Active Green range. A total of 2,727 were sold during the campaign period from January to September 2018. In order to achieve the desired target quantity, KAISER+KRAFT donated the remaining 273 trees.

 

3.000 Bäume für Nicaragua: KAISER+KRAFT feiert erfolgreiche Baumpflanzaktion (alt)

Small-scale farmer Filomar Herrara Rivera with his sons in front of the tree seedlings. Source: PRIMAKLIMA

Shortly after the campaign started, KAISER+KRAFT noticed a great deal of interest on the part of customers and increased the original target from 1,000 to 2,000 and later again to 3,000 trees. With this successful campaign, Europe’s leading B2B mail order company for business, warehouse and office equipment is making a lasting commitment to farmers in the Nicaraguan region of Madriz, near Cañón de Somoto. “Trees promote the regeneration of the soil, help to absorb carbon and make badly damaged soils fertile again”, says Justine Weiß, Sustainability Officer at KAISER+KRAFT, explaining the choice for the project in Central America.

Afforested by KAISER+KRAFT: a forest in Nicaragua. Source: PRIMAKLIMA

Numerous supporters of the campaign

“Thanks to our customers, without whom we would not have been able to increase our target to 3,000 trees. We would also like to thank our project partner PRIMAKLIMA for the good cooperation and the transparent reporting from Nicaragua and last but not least: Thanks to Filomar Herrara Rivera and his family, who are now working to make every seedling a strong tree.” Justine Weiß continues

EUROKRAFT Active Green: Climate-neutral operating equipment

KAISER+KRAFT is also consistently committed to sustainable management in Germany. With the EUROKRAFT Active Green product range, the Stuttgart-based mail order company offers its customers climate-neutral business equipment. This ranges from electric modules and sack trucks to shelf trolleys. The models are climate neutrally certified from manufacture to delivery. There are no additional costs for the customers.

kaiserkraft_beitragsbild_baeume-fuer-nicaragua_primaklima

3.000 Bäume für Nicaragua:
KAISER+KRAFT feiert erfolgreiche Baumpflanzaktion

Stuttgart, 11.10.2018: KAISER+KRAFT startete Anfang des Jahres eine Baumpflanzaktion für ein Aufforstungsprojekt in Nicaragua. Nun hat der B2B-Versandhändler die Zielsumme von 3.000 Bäumen erreicht. Für jeden verkauften Montagewagen der unternehmenseigenen EUROKRAFT Active Green Reihe wurde ein Baum in Nicaragua gepflanzt. Insgesamt 2.727 wurden während des Aktionszeitraums von Januar bis September 2018 verkauft. Um die gewünschte Zielsumme zu erreichen, hat KAISER+KRAFT die übrigen 273 Bäume gespendet.

Kleinbauer Filomar Herrara Rivera mit seinen Söhnen vor den Baumsetzlingen. Quelle: PRIMAKLIMA

Bereits kurze Zeit nach Beginn der Aktion stellte KAISER+KRAFT ein großes Interesse seitens der Kunden fest und erhöhte das ursprüngliche Ziel von 1.000 auf 2.000 und später nochmals auf 3.000 Bäume. Mit der erfolgreichen Aktion setzt sich Europas führender B2B-Versandhändler für Betriebs-, Lager- und Büroausstattung nachhaltig für Bauern in der nicaraguanischen Region Madriz, nahe des Cañón de Somoto, ein. „Bäume fördern die Regeneration des Bodens, helfen bei der Kohlenstoffeinbindung und machen stark geschädigte Böden wieder fruchtbar.“, begründet Justine Weiß, Nachhaltigkeitsreferentin von KAISER+KRAFT, die Wahl für das Projekt in Mittelamerika.

Von KAISER+KRAFT aufgeforstet: ein Wald in Nicaragua. Quelle: PRIMAKLIMA

Zahlreiche Unterstützer der Aktion

„Danke an unsere Kunden, ohne die wir unser Ziel nicht auf 3.000 Bäume hätten erhöhen können. Außerdem möchten wir unserem Projektpartner PRIMAKLIMA herzlich für die gute Zusammenarbeit und die transparente Berichterstattung aus Nicaragua danken Und zu guter Letzt: Danke an Filomar Herrara Rivera und seine Familie, die jetzt daran arbeiten, dass aus jedem Setzling auch ein kräftiger Baum wird“, so Justine Weiß weiter.

EUROKRAFT Active Green: Klimaneutrale Betriebsausstattung

Auch hierzulande setzt sich KAISER+KRAFT konsequent für nachhaltiges Wirtschaften ein. Mit der Produktreihe EUROKRAFT Active Green bietet der Stuttgarter Versandhändler seinen Kunden eine klimaneutrale Betriebsausstattung. Diese reicht von Elektromodulen über Sackkarren bis hin zu Etagenwagen. Die Modelle sind von der Herstellung bis zur Lieferung klimaneutral zertifiziert. Für die Kunden entstehen dabei keine Mehrkosten.

Kaiserkraft Beitragsbild Baeume Fuer Nicaragua Primaklima